armkrot.blogg.se

Best ksp mods for career mode
Best ksp mods for career mode






The fact that I have funds jacked up to 300% rewards doesn't worry me (all other rewards set to normal). When I get to my destination, I have to set up a semi-permanent surface base with better habitation ratings so that the crew don't go stir-crazy. So I play my own version of "Hard" - I have USI life support which means my interplanetary vessels are at minimum 25 tons of payload - lots of living space, plenty of food, and greenhouse facilities to keep supplies topped up. Science isn't too much of a problem on any level but goodness don't those contracts grind on the higher levels. Right now, the difficulty levels aren't all that different in that it just means extra grinding to get funds. Hard: Have to worry about Life Support, crew permadeathĮxtra Hard: As hard, but no reverting and no quicksave.

best ksp mods for career mode

Normal: Don't have to worry about Life Support In many respects, I think the difficulty levels in KSP should be revamped (though these would require changes to the stock game to add life support!):Įasy: Don't have to worry about either CommSat network or Life Support, re-entry heating off. In the stock settings you can only buff up the reentry heat, remove ground communication stations and decrease the g-tolerance of Kerbals. If you want to grind, at least make it interesting by installing the Contract Configurator and some contract packs of your choice. The Kerbal Construction Time will add a building timer for your rockets and a research timer to your tech, it adds a mission and time management aspect to the game, means you certainly won't be able to launch two rockets a day and research won't be instant (but all is configurable).

BEST KSP MODS FOR CAREER MODE INSTALL

If you want to force yourself to build bigger rockets you can rescale your Kerbin and install a mod like Sigma Dimensions. If you want to add more variables for juggling there are mods like Kerbalism and Connected Living Spaces. These mods introduce some new variables which you'll have to juggle in your vehicle designs. If you want to make your game more difficult rather than more grindy - you'll have to resort to mods.īest mods to pump up the difficulty are life support mods like TAC Life Support or USI Life Support. Using MechJeb and a lot of the part packs just feels like cheating.Įdited Februby difficulty settings change only the grind part of the game.

best ksp mods for career mode best ksp mods for career mode

Note: As far as Mods are concerned assume stock 1.2x with the exception of Kerbal Alarm-Clock, KER, and Precise Node. What settings would you recommend for someone who's already has a solid grasp of orbital mechanics and vessel construction and is looking for game that will be both challenging and rewarding? I don't want to have the entire tech-tree unlocked by the time I finish my first Duna mission, but at the same time I want to be able to have a Duna mission without having to grind out 500+ contracts to build up the required funds/science. I've spent almost all of my time thus far playing in the sandbox, or doing one-off missions and now I'm looking at dipping my toes into career mode a change of pace which brings us to my question. Half a decade later I am no longer a starving student, nor am I subject to the vagaries of 3rd developing world internet so I picked up KSP during the latest Steam sale and have been having a blast (literally!). I messed around with KSP years ago (when it was still a freeware project that HarvesteR and Nova would post updates to in the basement of the Orbiter Forums) but set it aside due to a lack of time, computing power/bandwidth, and (after KSP became payware) money.






Best ksp mods for career mode